Skip to main content

How Board Members Are Elected

The Fallbrook Public Utility District is divided into five subdistricts.  Candidates must be registered voters and reside within the boundaries of the subdistrict for which they file for candidacy.  Candidates are elected by the registered voters within their subdistrict for a term of four years.  The terms of office for the Board of Directors are staggered and elections are held in November of even-numbered years.

Individuals interested in serving on the Board of Directors are encouraged to visit the County of San Diego Registrar of Voters' website for the latest information on how to file as a candidate. The deadline for nominations is 88 days before the election. If you need further assistance, please contact the Board Secretary at (760) 728-1125, extension 1130.